Board of Trustees

Ananta Centre is guided by an esteemed Board of Trustees who are accomplished in their respective fields of business, media, and government. In addition to their professional stature, the Members bring to the Board their commitment to social responsibility and their personal experiences working for a better society. The Board meets on a quarterly basis and has an active role in program planning.

Ananta Centre Board of Trustees

Jamshyd N Godrej

(Founding Trustee)

Chairman Ananta Centre and

Chairman of the Board,

Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing Co. Ltd.

James Abraham

Founder and Director,


Sugata Bose

Gardiner Professor of History,

Harvard University

Tarun Das

(Founding Trustee)

Chairman, Sasakawa India Leprosy Foundation (S-ILF)


Nitin Desai

Chairman, Governing Council,

The Energy and Resources Institute

Sanjiv Goenka


RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group

Bhairavi Jani

Executive Director,

SCA Group and

Chairperson, IEF

Shobana Kamineni

Executive Vice Chairperson,

Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Ltd.


Manoj Kumar


Naandi Foundation

Rajan Navani

Vice Chairman and

Managing Director, JetSynthesis

(Jetline Group of Compaines)

Harshavardhan Neotia


Ambuja Neotia Holding Pvt. Ltd.

B J Panda

(Founding Trustee)

National Vice President,

Bharatiya Janata Party


Anuj Poddar

Executive Director,

Bajaj Electricals Limited

Vipin Sondhi

Former MD & CEO,

Ashok Leyland and JCB India

Gautam Thapar

(Founding Trustee)

Founder & Chairman,

Avantha Group

(On leave of absence)

Shashi Tharoor

Member of Parliament

(Lok Sabha)

Indrani Bagchi


Ananta Centre

Kiran Pasricha


Ananta Centre